It’s about life

24 Feb

this is a blog about living – in spite of all!

There are may blogs dealing with eating disorders. I am aware of that. Still, I want to take an alternative approach in this blog. It is about me experience with anorexia and bulimia as well as other mental “disorders”. And the way I try to face them. I don’t want to talk about the way out of them. Maybe I will always be an addict with this kind of sick thoughts. But that’s okay. It’s about living in spite of all. Being able to laugh again. Seeing the world in another color than grey.

I don’t just want to make this a journal. After dealing with my eating disorder for years, my experience will be an important part. But I want to keep this more general. I want to deal with the everyday questions we come across in or lives with the eating disorder. The small and big problems. And the pleasures that let us stick to them. Why it is so difficult sometimes – and sometimes it’s not. I can’t grant you to find answers here. But maybe there is just one word, one thought between the lines, that will help you continue on your paths. If so, starting this blog was worth it.

One Response to “It’s about life”

  1. theremaywait August 14, 2010 at 4:14 am #

    “…maybe there is just one word, one thought between the lines, that will help you continue on your paths.”

    Your “wanna relapse?” page was exactly that this evening! I’m recovering from anorexia, not bulimia, but it was still encouraging to read; it was obvious that you’d been there and knew exactly how hard it was, yet you’d come far enough through recovery to encourage others. Thanks for posting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

