Hope dies last.

3 Oct

Hope does last.

It is not that bad. No, actually, I can’t complain. It’s been worse. The pain has been stronger. It could be worse right now. It could hurt much more, as it did in the past. it has been darker, lonelier.

I did hit rock button, but that’s over.

Now I am only falling down. Imagining, it could be worse. Be worse. Worse. Than I stand up again. This sentence is strengthening.

I tell myself: It is worth it. Soon the sentence turns into a question but I don’t want to listen anymore.

There’s my conclusion so far. Fate doesn’t spare anyone, there are always bumps in the road.

Hope dies last. Faith dies first.

Life goes on. It might be worth it. Im not sure though. Hope dies last.

One Response to “Hope dies last.”

  1. Lizzy October 3, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    Keep hoping and ALWAYS have faith. You are right that faith does seem to die first. Especially in the face of adversity. But you are strong. Ask God for more strength. Soon you will see that hope and faith turn into certainty. Certainty — knowing you will overcome without a shadow of a doubt in your mind. Keep fighting the good fight and keep your eye on the positive and not the bumps on the road. I’m praying for you!

Leave a Reply

