Songs about Ana & Mia

23 Jul

I decided to make a  new category – songs about eating disorders. About anorexia and bulimia. About addiction in general. Everything that fits the big picture.

Music has always been important to me – especially the lyrics! I always asked everyone to listen to the lyrics… and usually, nobody will actually listen to them…

That’s fine with me. Most lyrics or not worth listening to anyway… but there are those special ones I really love.
I will share those songs with you.

Songs about ana and mia.

I will choose songs that move me personally. I hope you will love as much as I do! I’ll give you the lyrics and maybe a youtube video… listen, read and enjoy. Mind the lyrics…

I might also choose some German songs (I grew up bilingual…) and translate them for you. I hope you will like them as much as I do.

Here a list of the songs (will be updated each time I post a new one)

  1. Ted Leo – Me and Mia 
  2. Mono Inc. – Symphony of Pain

2 Responses to “Songs about Ana & Mia”

  1. Lea August 21, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    For me one of THE songs I identified with this was Medication by Spiritualized: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S5mkMeDT8js even though it’s not really about eating disorders at all the lyrics spoke to me.

    “I’m waiting for the time
    When I can be without
    These things that make me feel
    This way all of the time ”

    “Every time I say this
    I just know this time I mean it
    But a feeling deep inside
    Says “it’s okay one more time” “

    • Devi August 21, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

      I didn’t know that song, listening to it right now!
      There are many songs that are not exactly about eating disorders, but I associate them with the time or they reflect my feelings. Actually, that’s the case with many songs!
      Oh, and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment